Meet the Governors


We are currently looking for a Clerk to Governors. Please contact the office if you, or someone you know, is interested!

Rev Mike Firbank  Chair of Governors

Ex - Officio Governor   

Responsibility for SEN    

Sean O'Toole    Vice - Chair

Co - Opted Governor

Responsibility for Safeguarding

Jane Clamp

Foundation Governor

My name is Jane Clamp and I am a Foundation Governor - a representative from St George and St Mary’s Church.  I have lived in Church Gresley for more than 30 years with my husband and 3 daughters who have now grown up and flown the nest. My career was in teaching and I was part of the County’s Special Needs provision in South Derbyshire for 25 years. I am now enjoying all the benefits that retirement brings including travelling, spending time with family and friends ..... and being a School Governor.

Lucy Weighall

Co - Opted Governor

Rebecca Flynn

Co - Opted Governor

Liz Tyers

Staff Governor

I began teaching at St. George’s in 2016 and joined the governing body as staff governor in March 2019.  I live locally with my husband and young daughter, who currently attends a local preschool.  I became a governor because I enjoy working at St. George’s and am looking forward to developing the links between the governors and staff.  I have worked in several local schools over the last 18 years but still look forward to Monday mornings!  Out of school hours, my interests include reading, baking and spending time with my family and friends.