Early Years Foundation Stage

Children in our Reception class have a safe, secure, healthy and stimulating learning environment. They are given opportunities to investigate; satisfy their curiosity; explore the environment inside and outside the playroom; and develop a positive attitude towards learning

The EYFS Curriculum meets the physical, social, emotional and cognitive needs of our pupils at their particular stage of development. It is broad and balanced and motivates, challenges and stimulates them.



The Early Years curriculum is divided into six areas of learning:

  • Communication, Language and Literacy,

  • Problem Solving and Number,

  • Knowledge of the World,

  • Creative development,

  • Physical development

  • Personal, Emotional and Social development.